Le Deal du moment : -55%
Coffret d’outils – STANLEY – ...
Voir le deal
21.99 €

DBS88

New member presentation  Empty New member presentation

Mar 28 Déc - 22:32
Hi, firstly, thank you for letting me join your forum. I hope to share experiences with you so that we learn from each other. I am fairly new to model boats and to steam. I got my first steam boat about two and a half years ago, it’s a twin engine steam tug with the Cheddar Automatic boiler control system on it. It was a very step learning curve for me. It got me interested in building my own boat, so set about learning as much as possible about different steam engines and boilers. To do this I have bought other steam boats. I wanted to learn about metal construction for hulls and decks so I bought an all metal construction steam tug, the ST Norfolk. I also wanted to learn about twin engine set ups with boiler feed pumps so bought a Torpedo Boat Destroyer HMS Daring with twin Stuart Sun Engines, this is a restoration project that is nearing completion. I also wanted to experiment with gas controls and pumps so have a development boat, an open steam launch called the Lady Sarah. whilst learning from these boats I have been collecting parts and fittings ready to start my new build which I hope to get under way in 2022. All of the experiences gained from working on these and other steam models I am happy to share with you, kind Regards Dave
DBS88

New member presentation  Empty Re: New member presentation

Mer 29 Déc - 10:38